Select Page

Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4

Video-masterclass with: Christopher Green – First Piccolo of the Royal Opera House Orchestra (Covent Garden)

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 4

by English String Orchestra; Hu, Kun; Lee, Christopher; | Nimbus

Click on the music to enlarge


  • Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 4 in F minor


  • 1877-78

First Performance: 

  • 22nd February 1878, Moscow. Performed by the Russian Musical Society with Nikolay Rubinstein conducting.


  • Andante sostenuto – Moderato con anima
  • Andantino in modo di Canzone
  • Scherzo. Pizzicato ostinato. Allegro
  • Finale. Allegro con fuoco

Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: Nimbus
  • Artists: English String Orchestra; Hu, Kun; Lee, Christopher;


Video lesson by:

  • Christopher Green

Related Video Masterclasses