Select Page

Stravinsky – Symphony in 3 Movements

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – Principal BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Stravinsky - Symphony in 3 Movements - Flute Excerpt

by Philharmonia Orchestra | Naxos Regular CD

This sheet music is available to subscribers only.

Please subscribe or login to view.


  • I. Stravinsky – Symphony in three Movements


  • 1942 – 45

First Performance: 

  • Commissioned by the Philharmonic Symphony Society of New York. It was premièred by the New York Philharmonic Orchestra under Stravinsky on January 24, 1946.


  • Overture; Allegro
  • Andante; Interlude: L’istesso tempo
  • Con moto

Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: Naxos Regular CD
  • Artists: Craft, Robert; Philharmonia Orchestra

Video lesson by:

  • Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses