Select Page

Stravinsky – Firebird (Cadence)

Video-masterclass with: Denis Lupachev – First Flute of the Mariinsky Theatre

Stravinsky - Firebird (Cadence)

by Philharmonia Orchestra | Naxos Regular CD

This sheet music is available to subscribers only.

Please subscribe or login to view.


  • Stravinsky, 1919 Firebird Orchestral Suite


Date Composed:

  • Original Ballet Suite composed in 1910 and adapted multiple times, including in 1919


First Performance:

  • Original first performed 25th June 1910, Paris. Performed by Ballet Russe with Gabriel Pierné conducting.



(to 1919 Orchestral Suite)

  • Introduction
  • The Firebird and its Dance
  • Variation of the Firebird
  • Round of the Princesses
  • Infernal Dance of King Kastchei
  • Berceuse
  • Finale


Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: Naxos Regular CD
  • Artists: Philharmonia Orchestra


Video lesson by:

  • Denis Lupachev

Related Video Masterclasses