Select Page

Prokofiev – Symphony No. 1 (4th Mvt)

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – First Flute of the BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Prokofiev Classical Symphony

by Gunzenhauser, Stephen; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra | Naxos Regular CD

This sheet music is available to subscribers only.

Please subscribe or login to view.


  • Prokofiev, Symphony No.1, “Classical Symphony”


  • 1916-17

First Performance 

  • 21st April 1918, Petrograd. Performed by the former Petrograd Court Orchestra with Prokofiev conducting


  • Allegro
  • Intermezzo. Larghetto
  • Gavotte. Non troppo allegro
  • Finale. Molto vivace

Audio excerpt from

  • Label: Naxos Regular CD
  • Artists: Gunzenhauser, Stephen; Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra

Video lesson by

  • Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses