Select Page

Mozart – Concerto in G major for Flute and Orchestra

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – Principal of BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Click on the music to enlarge


  • Mozart Concerto in G Major KV313


  • 1778

Background info

  • Commissioned by the Dutch flautist Ferdinand De Jean in 1777, Mozart was supposed to provide four flute quartets and three flute concerti, yet he only completed two of the three concerti: K. 313 being the first. The Andante for Flute and Orchestra K. 315 may have been written as an alternative slow movement for this concerto.

Video lesson by

  • Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses