Dvorak - Symphony No. 8 - Flute Excerpt

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox - Principal BBC Symphony Orchestra

Audio :: Orchestral Excerpt Performance by Baltimore Symphony Orchestra :: Label Naxos Regular CD

please click on the music to enlarge it

Video-Masterclass Trailer


  • Dvorak, Symphony No. 8


  • August 26th-November 8th 1889

First Performance: 

  • 2nd February 1890, Prague. Performed with Dvorak conducting.


  • Allegro con brio
  • Adagio
  • Allegretto grazioso–Molto Vivace
  • Allegro ma non troppo

Audio excerpt from

  • Label: Naxos Regular CD
  • Artists: Alsop, MarinBaltimore Symphony Orchestra

Video lesson by

  • Michael Cox