Select Page

Britten – Four Sea Interludes

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – Principal BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Britten - Four Sea Interludes - Flute Excerpt

by London Symphony Orchestra | Naxos Regular CD

This sheet music is available to subscribers only.

Please subscribe or login to view.


  • Britten, Four Sea Interludes


  • 1944-45

First Performance:

  • June 1945, London’s Sadler’s Wells Theatre, at the reopening of the theatre.


  • Dawn
  • Sunday morning
  • Moonlight
  • Storm

Excerpts on principal chairs from:

  • Dawn, bars 1-44

Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: Naxos Regular CD
  • Artists: London Symphony Orchestra; Moore, Keiron; Taylor, Alexander

Video lesson by:

  • Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses