Select Page

Brahms – Symphony No.1

Video-masterclass with: Gareth Davies – First Flute of the London Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Brahms Symphony No. 1

by London Symphony Orchestra | LSO live

Click on the music to enlarge


  • Brahms, Symphony no. 1, C minor


  • 1862-76.

First performance:

  • November 4th 1876, in Karlsruhe, then in the Grand Duchy of Baden. Performed with the composer’s friend Felix Otto Dessoff conducting.


  • Un poco sostenuto—Allegro
  • Andante sostenuto
  • Un poco allegretto e grazioso
  • Adagio—Allegro non troppo, ma con brio

Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: LSO Live
  • Artists: London Sympony Orchestra – Gareth Davies; Flute

Video Lesson by:

  • Gareth Davies

Related Video Masterclasses