Select Page

Brahms Symphony No. 1

Video-masterclass with: Aldo Baerten – First Flute of the Royal Flemish Philharmonic Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Brahms Symphony No. 1

by London Philharmonic Orchestra | Naxos

Click on the music to enlarge


  • Brahms Symphony no. 1, C minor



  • 1862-76


First performance:

  • November 4th 1876, in Karlsruhe, then in the Grand Duchy of Baden. Performed with the composer’s friend Felix Otto Dessoff conducting.



  • Un poco sostenuto—Allegro
  • Andante sostenuto
  • Un poco allegretto e grazioso
  • Adagio—Allegro non troppo, ma con brio


Audio excerpt from:

  • Label: Naxos
  • Artists: London Philharmonic Orchestra


Video Lesson by:

  • Aldo Baerten

Related Video Masterclasses