Select Page

Beethoven – Symphony No. 7

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – Principal BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Beethoven Symphony No. 7 - Flute Excerpt

by London Symphony Orchestra | Nimbus Alliance

Click on the music to enlarge


  • Beethoven, Symphony no 7


  • 1811-12

First Performance

  • The work was premiered with Beethoven himself conducting in Vienna on 8 December 1813 at a charity concert for soldiers wounded in the Battle of Hanau.


  • I. Poco sostenuto – Vivace
  • II. Allegretto
  • III. Presto – Assai meno presto
  • IV. Allegro con brio

Audio excerpts from

  • Label: Nimbus Alliance
  • Artists: Butt, Yondani; London Symphony Orchestra

Video Lesson by

  • Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses