Select Page

Beethoven – Symphony No. 4

Video-masterclass with: Michael Cox – Principal BBC Symphony Orchestra

Subscribe or login to watch the full length video masterclass



Beethoven Symphony No. 4 - Flute Excerpt

by London Symphony Orchestra | Nimbus Alliance

Click on the music to enlarge


  • Beethoven, Symphony no 4


  • 1806

First Performance

  • March 1807, the home of Prince Franz Joseph von Lobkowitz as a private performance.  First public performance March 1807, Vienna. Performed with the Palais Lobkowitz. Orchestra conducted by Beethoven.


  • Adagio – Allegro vivace
  • Adagio
  • Allegro vivace
  • Allegro ma non troppo

Excerpts on Principal Chairs from: 

  • 2nd movement- adagio, bars 64-72

Audio excerpts from

  • Label: Nimbus Alliance
  • Artists: London Symphony Orchestra

Video lesson by:

Michael Cox

Related Video Masterclasses